Encouragement, Strength & Motivation

Be Free.

be free pic

2 Corinthians 5:17 – “Therefore if any man be in Christ, he is a new creature: old things are passed away; behold, all things are become new.” KJV

There is a particular individual that I see often that likes to bring up my past. Whenever I come into contact with them they constantly dwell on how I had a smart mouth and bad attitude. Their recollection of my past continues on and on, like they never have anything positive to say about me to me.

And if I could be honest it used to hurt my feelings. I would try to remember those instances this individual would bring up and I just couldn’t seem to wrap my mind around that moment.

Then the other day as I was thinking about this topic of being free, these particular scriptures came to mind:

Psalm 103:12 – “He has removed our sins as far as the east is from the west.” NLT

Isaiah 43:25 – “I–yes, I alone–will blot out your sins for my own sake, and will never think of them again.” NLT

Quite frankly, I have a right not to remember those things I used to do! I am a daughter of the Most High King! If He doesn’t remember my sins, what business do I have trying to remember them, or bring the situation back up again. I am, we are FREE IN CHRIST!

I believe a lot of times as Christian, single mothers we allow other people and even our mindset to hold us hostage in our walk with Christ. I know for me, I wasn’t married when I had my daughter. I had to fight through feelings of regret, being ashamed, and wanting to be accepted by others.

I had to come to the realization that God had forgiven me, I needed to forgive myself,  and move on.

Father God,

I pray now for the single-mother community. Lord, I pray that we look to You for You are truly the Source of our help. You are our Redeemer and Savior. Besides you Lord, there is no one greater. God, I pray that we walk boldly and unashamed in who You have created us to be. God, I pray that we understand that nothing in our life caught You by surprise; and that You still have plans to give us a future and a hope. Lord, I pray that we would grow to love ourselves as You love us, knowing that nothing and no one can separate us from Your love. God I pray now that You increase the strength and perseverance of every single mother, Lord. Lord, have Your way and let Your will be done. In Jesus Name I pray.

Amen.

Walk in the new…and be free… ❤  

1 thought on “Be Free.”

Leave a comment